KMazing – BTS has once again proven to be the most booming K-Pop idol in South Korea. The boy group snapped up 3 categories as well as nominations at the 2022 Korean Music Awards. BTS will be in the nominations for the category of Artist of The Year, Song of The Year through the song ‘Butter’, and Best K-Pop song through the same song.

Noticing all of the achievements bagged by BTS in the last year, many are optimistic that the Big Hit Music group will win the awards. The reason is, the winner of this award ceremony will mostly be determined from the sales figures for albums or songs physically or digitally that BTS previously won.

Moreover, apart from being in Korea as the group’s country of origin, BTS has also successfully become a K-Pop boy group that gains popularity around the world.

2022 Korean Music Awards

There are at least 23 categories on the 2022 Korean Music Awards that will be contested by the nominees. Among them are, Song of The Year, Album of The Year, Artist of The Year, Rookie of The Year, Best KPop Song to Best Rap, and Hip Hop Album.

In the Song of The Year category, BTS will compete with AESPA, AKMU, Lang Lee, and Lee Mujin.

Here are the complete list of the nomination on the 2022 Korean Music Awards

Song of the Year:

aespa – “Next Level”


AKMU – “NAKKA” (with IU)

BTS – “Butter”

Lang Lee – “There is a Wolf”

Lee Mujin – “Traffic light”

Album of the Year:


Chun Yongsung – “Drowned”


Kim Hyun Chul – “City Breeze & Love Song”

Lang Lee – “There is a Wolf”

Artist of the Year:



Kim Hyun Chul

Lang Lee

The Volunteers

Rookie of the Year:



Lee Mujin



Best K-Pop Song:

aespa – “Next Level”

BTS – “Butter”



TXT – “0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You)” (featuring Seori)

Weeekly – “After School”

Best K-Pop Album:

aespa – “Savage”


Chungha – “Querencia”


SHINee – “Atlantis”

Best Pop Song:

AKMU – “NAKKA” (with IU)



Lee Mujin – “Traffic light”

Lee Seung Hwan & Sunwoojunga – “How could you”

Red Velvet’s Wendy – “When This Rain Stops”

Best Pop Album:


eAeon – “Fragile”


Jeong Cha Sik – “Night Driving”

Kim Hyun Chul – “City Breeze & Love Song”

Best Rock Song:

BADLAMB – “Noon Moment”

Soumbalgwang – “Dance”

TRAP – “One Corner”

Wabi King – “Rock & Roll Night” (featuring Shin Young)

Zeonpasa – “Lie”

Best Rock Album:

Atom Music Heart – “Exile of iZm”

PAKK – “Chilgasal”

Soumbalgwang – “Happiness, Flower”


Zeonpasa – “Psyche of Eons”

Best Modern Rock Song:

Leaves Black – “Farewell, My Books!”

Meaningful Stone – “Dancing in the rain”

Silica Gel – “Desert Eagle”

The Volunteers – “Let me go!”

Wings of the ISANG – “Twenty Years Old”

Best Modern Rock Album:

Bosudong Cooler – “Sand”

Jannabi – “The Land of Fantasy”

The Volunteers – “The Volunteers”

Wings of the ISANG – “The Borderline between Hope and Despair”

Yang Chang Keun – “WAVE”

Best R&B and Soul Song:

hiko – “time goes by” (featuring george)

Lee Hi – “H.S.K.T.” (featuring Wonstein)


THAMA – “Blessed” (featuring G.Soul)

youra – “MIMI”

Best R&B and Soul Album:

Dvwn – “it’s not your fault”

jerd – “A.M.P.”

Mind Combined – “CIRCLE”

sogumm – “Precious”



Best Rap and Hip Hop Song:

BILL STAX – “420 Flow” (featuring lobonabeat!)


Don Mills – “DAEBAK Life” (featuring Northfacegawd, UNEDUCATED KID)

Los – “Blue Lemonade” (featuring Hwaji)


SINCE – “Spring Rain” (featuring Rakon)

Best Rap and Hip Hop Album:

CHANGMO – “Underground Rockstar”

Choi LB – “Independent Music”


Mild Beats – “Fragment”

unofficialboyy & HAIFHAIF – “Net, Trap, Launcher, Capture”

Best Electronic Song:

DOILDOSHI – “Forest Illumination”

eobchae – “The Song of Hope”

HAEPAARY – “go to gpd and then”




Best Electronic Album:

HAEPAARY – “Born By Gorgeousness”

Haihm – “NOWHERE”

Joyul – “Earwitness”

Leesuho – “Monika”


Best Folk Song:

Chun Yongsung – “Barley Tea” (featuring Kang Mal Geum)

Jang Pillsoon – “petrichor”

Lang Lee – “The Generation of Tribulation”

Lang Lee – “There is a Wolf”

Lee Joo Young – “It’s Snowing” (featuring Earip)

Best Folk Album:

Chun Yongsung – “Drowned”

Jang Pillsoon – “petrichor”

Jeon Ho Kwon – “COSMOS”

Lang Lee – “There is a Wolf”

Lee Joo Young – “Ballad”

Best Metal & Hardcore Album:

AGNES – “Hegemony Shift”

AMBROXIAK – “Detritus of Elysian Creation”

CRUX – “Who Defines What’s Divine”

Hammering – “LIBERA ME”

Slant – “1st Album”

Spit On My Tomb – “Necrosis”

Best Jazz Vocal Album:

Bu Young Lee – “Love, Like A Song”

Golden Swing Band – “Golden Rules”

Kim Ju Hwan – “My Funny Valentine: Kim Ju Hwan Sings Richard Rodgers Songbook”

Korea Jazz Guardians – “We All Started in Jazz Club”

Maria Kim – “With Strings: Dream of You”

Best Jazz Music Album:

Jihye Lee Orchestra – “Daring Mind”

Lee Jiyeun Jazz Orchestra – “Blue Flower”

Nam Yoo Sun – “Things We Lost & Found”

SB Circle – “Pseudoscience”

Yongseok Lee – “The New Old One”